Universities in Copenhagen

University of Copenhagen (Københavns Universitet)

University of Copenhagen is the biggest university in Copenhagen. It has 6 faculties:

  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology

You can study very many different subjects at University of Copenhagen. Not all programmes are being taught in English. Look at their website to find more information. 


Københavns Universitet (University of Copenhagen)
Nørregade 10
Postboks 2177, 1017 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 35 32 26 26
E-mail: ku@ku.dk
Web: www.ku.dk/english

Here you'll find The University of Copenhagens programs in English.

Copenhagen Business School

Copenhagen Business School (also known as CBS) is the business university. Here you find programmes relating to business and trade. CBS has also many programmes, some of them are in English. Look at the CBS website for more information.


Copenhagen Business School
Solbjerg Plads 3
2000 Frederiksberg
Phone: +45 38 15 38 15
E-mail: cbs@cbs.dk
Web: www.cbs.dk/en

Technical University of Denmark (Danmarks Tekniske Universitet)

Technical University of Denmark (also known as DTU) is the technical university in Copenhagen. Engineers and other technology and natural science graduates study here.

DTU has some programmes in English. See their website for more information.


Danmarks Tekniske Universitet (Technical University of Denmark)
Anker Engelundsvej 1A, Bygning 101A
2800 Lyngby
Phone: +45 45 25 25 25
E-mail: dtu@dtu.dk
Web: www.dtu.dk/english

The IT University of Copenhagen (IT-Universitetet)

At the IT-university (also known as ITU) you find IT-related programmes and studies. Here you will find several studies that are in English. See more at their website.


IT-Universitetet i København (IT University of Copenhagen)
Rued Langgaards Vej 7
2300 Copenhagen S
Phone: +45 72 18 50 00
E-mail: itu@itu.dk
Web: http://en.itu.dk/

University departments in Copenhagen

Most of the universities of Denmark have departments in Copenhagen. You can find them below.

The University of Southern Denmark (Syddansk Universitet)

The University of Southern Denmark is located in Odense on the island of Fyn, but has a department in Copenhagen. However, a number of students from Copenhagen commute to Odense to attend the university there.

The University of Southern Denmark’s department in Copenhagen is an institute of public health, so the programmes you can study there are related to this.


Syddansk Universitet (University of Southern Denmark)
Copenhagen department
Øster Farimagsgade 5 A
1353 Copenhagen K
Phone: +45 65 50 77 77
E-mail: sdu@sdu.dk
Web: www.sdu.dk (in Danish)

The National Institute of Public Health.

Aarhus University (Aarhus Universitet)

Aarhus University has a department in Copenhagen called DPU. Here you can study anything to do with education and pedagogy.


Tuborgvej 164, Emdrup
2400 Copenhagen NV
Phone: +45 87 15 00 00
E-mail: edu@au.dk
Web: www.au.dk/en

Aalborg University (Aalborg Universitet)

Aalborg University has a large department in Copenhagen. Here you can study many different programmes.


Aalborg University Copenhagen
A.C. Meyers Vænge 15
2450 Copenhagen SV
Phone: +45 99 40 25 00
E-mail: campusadm@cph.aau.dk
Web: www.en.cph.aau.dk